Textiles 

As part of the ‘form’ project we had a textiles workshop. We created samples using spare material.

I started by doing some appliqué using foam that I cut into hexagons to link to my grater.


I used the running stitch which was really easy and fast. I also used colour threads and materials to keep my bright colour scheme.

I used some hesian to stitch into and create quite graphic shapes.


I really like how the colours look bright against the hesian, but I thought it would look better in a darker background, so I created another experiment using appliqué and running stitch.

I really liked how this turned out so I decided to do it in a larger scale.

Leave a Reply

