Martin Parr – Welcome to Belfast

© Martin Parr / Magnum Photos

I visited Martin Parrs exhibition at Belfast Exposed titled ‘Welcome to Belfast’. I had seen some of his work before I went to see this exhibition and loved the irony and humour he used in his work, so I was excited to see how he portrayed Belfast.

© Martin Parr / Magnum Photos

I was so glad to have seen this exhibition because I loved the irony in the photos. He really captures the humour and reality of the tourism industry in Belfast.

© Martin Parr / Magum Photos

I really like this style of photography because it tells a story and captures the reality of places at that particular time. I think these photos will become an important part of history in the future because it shows what Belfast was like and how it marketed itself.

Leave a Reply

